Derision

It’s the pedantry pageantry
You lay out your voice all evenly
Romp romp romp
But I know what you’re going to say
Oh such high flying thoughts
On wings too heavy to lift off the ground
And you’ve measured out the right amount
Of wit in tablespoons
And originality in a half cup
You’ve put in the exact right pause at one minute in
A five second pause
You look at the clock
And then restart

Romp romp romp
Such high flying words
Hummingbird words
Birds of steel
And I can see right through you
Or so I say
As I measure out my five ounce retort
Fold in my illuminating metaphors
My pause is at a minute and a half
Such a bold move
Romp
Romp
Romp

Leave a Reply

