Eye of the Beholder

Allow me to list your many perfections,
For you do think they are few.
But have you seen your smile?
Have you looked into your eyes?
A lover’s gaze is further reaching and more honest than your own.

So borrow my sight and see the beauty
marked in every line of your body.
Borrow my ears,
hear the strength of your words.
Borrow my lips,
kiss the tender nook on your neck,
borrow my arms and fall asleep in them.

Take my heart
And fall in love with all you are.

Leave a Reply

